Serving The Cities of Independence and Maple Plain

West Hennepin Public Safety Department

Current Board of Commissioners

Annual Reports

Commissioner, Mayor Marvin Johnson (Independence)

Commissioner, Mayor Julie Maas-Kusske (Maple Plain)

Commissioner, Councilmember Lynn Betts (Independence)

Commissioner, Councilmember Mike DeLuca (Maple Plain)

Commission Packets

Police Commission

West Hennepin Public Safety Department is overseen by the Board of Commissioners comprised of four board members. The cities of Maple Plain and Independence each have two members represented on the board.

The board meets each month.